Theater Tuschinski

A month after I moved to Holland, I still wasn’t used to the city and I was starting to feel  homesick. It is almost impossible to feel secure in an unknown city. The day I saw Theater Tuschinski for the first time, I remembered why I moved here. The building had so many details on it, something that I miss in modern architecture.  And after I walked inside, I felt like I was Alice and Tuschinski was my wonderland. Until you step out of the building again, you can visit many different worlds and get lost in it. I wanted to share the way this building makes me feel.

ImageImageImageImage

 

ImageImage

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

One comment

  1. […] as Spui lies the Tuschinski Cinema. Let’s take a closer look at it in the photo essay Theatre Tuschinski by Aslı […]

Leave a Reply

